Built-In Love

I love built-ins. In our last house in Oklahoma City, we had lovely bookcases on either side of the fireplace. In our current condo in Austin we have a built-in bookcase in our living room and I need to get it styled ASAP. It is in a strange spot and tends to just collect stuff that doesn’t really have a place. It’s not exactly pretty and it definitely is not modern or sophisticated. My project this week is to get our current built-in looking more like the ones I am inspired by.

{The photos above link back to the original source.}

A common element is the fact that all of the shelves above are painted a lovely white and I am working with an unattractive wood stain that cannot be changed. I will report back on Thursday with the before and after photos.

Want to see more of what inspires me? Let’s connect.

Leave a Reply

